Doctor Who: Hornets’ Nest – Hive Of Horror (UK Shop)

Starring Tom Baker as the Doctor

Richard Franklin as Mike Yates,
Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey
Rula Lenska as the Queen
Written by: Paul Magrs


As a new day breaks over Nest Cottage, the Doctor and Mike know they have to face their enemy for a final confrontation. Reduced to miniature size, and with Mrs Wibbsey along as an unwilling adventurer, they venture inside the hornets’ nest itself. The Queen lies in wait for the enemy which she and her brood have faced so many times over the millennia. If she is to guarantee the survival of her alien hornet race for another thousand years, this is a battle she must win! The loyalty of the Doctor’s friends will be tested to the limit. And perhaps, at last, they will all understand why Mike Yates is so important.

“Hive of Horror” is the fifth of five linked stories written by the acclaimed Paul Magrs.

Product Information

Number of Discs: 1

Duration: 60′ approx

BBC product reference number: 9781408426777

Release date: 03/12/2009