Doctor Who: Festival of Death – 50th Anniversary Edition (UK Shop)

The Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Collection: Eleven classic adventures. Eleven brilliant writers. One incredible Doctor.

The Beautiful Death is the ultimate theme-park ride: a sightseeing tour of the afterlife. But something has gone wrong, and when the Fourth Doctor arrives in the aftermath of the disaster, he is congratulated for saving the population from destruction – something he hasn’t actually done yet. He has no choice but to travel back in time and discover how he became a hero.

And then he finds out. He did it by sacrificing his life.

An adventure featuring the Fourth Doctor as played by Tom Baker and his companions Romana and K-9

Product Information

BBC Product number: 9781849905237
Release Date: 07 March 2013
Author:  Jonathan Morris
No pages:  320
Cover (Annual, Hard or Paperback): Papaerback