Doctor Who: Demon Quest 4 – Starfall (UK Shop)

Starring Tom Baker as the Doctor

Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey
Richard Franklin as Mike Yates
Trevor White as Buddy
Laurel Lefkow as Alice
Lorelei King as Mimsy Loyne
Rupert Holliday Evans as the Cop
John Chancer as the Cultist

Written by Paul Magrs.


Tom Baker reprises the role of the Fourth Doctor, with Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey and Richard Franklin as Mike Yates.

Two things arrive on the same night in Central Park, New York, 1976. The first is a fireball from space, bringing with it a new identity for one Alice Trefusis. The second is the Tardis, carrying the Doctor and his friends on the trail of an unusual comic book cover. The Doctor’s strength is sapped by something in the New York air – but what could cause such a malaise?

As he and Mike are first mixed up with the police and then taken on an aerial ride over the city, Mrs Wibbsey comes face to face with the legendary Talkies film star Mimsy Loyne. And all the while, long multicoloured scarves and floppy felt hats are climbing the stairs of the Dakota Building…

With Tom Baker as the Doctor, Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey, Richard Franklin as Mike Yates, Trevor White as Buddy, Laurel Lefkow as Alice, Lorelei King as Mimsy Loyne, Rupert Holliday Evans as the Cop, and John Chancer as the Cultist, “Starfall” is the fourth of five linked stories written by the acclaimed Paul Magrs.

Product Information

Number of Discs: 1

Duration: 60′ approx

BBC product reference number: 9781408466704

Release date: 02/12/2010