The Fourth Doctor Adventures: Series 8 Volume 2

To BUY NOW choose your region below

Buy in the UK
Click on the Cover below

Buy in the USA/Canada
Click on the cover below


The Syndicate Masterplan Volume 2

8.5 Time’s Assassin by Guy Adams

The true identity of the Director has been revealed and he wants vengeance upon the Doctor for past crimes…

But the Director is not the only danger to the crew of the TARDIS. Deadly experiments are coming to a head, and everyone’s life is at risk.

However, the greatest threat is yet to come. The Syndicate’s plans are in motion… and no one is safe from them.

8.6 Fever Island by Jonathan Barnes

Jason Vane is England’s suavest secret agent, and today he’s on his deadliest mission yet. Tracking down the evil Okulov… before he destroys the world.

The Doctor, Ann and K9 are, in contrast, finding their own mission a little hard to complete. A strange storm in the vortex has swept them back in time, back to Earth in 1978 and a strange place called ‘Fever Island’.

A place where their worst nightmares are about to come true…

8.7 The Perfect Prisoners Part 1 by John Dorney

The Doctor, Ann and K9 are hot on the trail of the Syndicate, and straight into trouble.

After contending with killer robots and dangerous aliens, the clues lead straight to a machine that can literally make your dreams come true. A device that in the wrong hands could lead to misery for billions.

But who’s the real villain here? And what exactly is their master plan?

8.8 The Perfect Prisoners Part 2 by John Dorney

Secrets have been revealed, and the Doctor and his friends at last know who they’re fighting.

An epic journey across space leads them to the true mastermind of the Syndicate conspiracy.

Alliances will shift. Friends will die. Can even the Doctor come out of this alive?

This run of adventures started with Doctor Who – The Fourth Doctor Adventures: Series 8A

Written By: Guy Adams, Jonathan Barnes, John Dorney
Directed By: Nicholas Briggs


Tom Baker (The Doctor), Jane Slavin (WPC Ann Kelso), John Leeson (K9), John Shrapnel (Nigel Colloon), Jon Culshaw (Director/ Syndicate Agent/ Wave Front 3), Anna Acton (Brox), Blake Ritson (Elmore), Roger May (Mac Foley/ Duke), Tracy Wiles (Drones/ Wave Front 1), Gethin Anthony (Jason Vane), David Rintoul (Dr Leon Jessel), Bettrys Jones (Miss Pocket/ Dr Caroline Pursglove), Carolyn Seymour (The Commodore/ Mrs Kidd), Barnaby Edwards (Desmond Kettley), Ronan Vibert (Zaal), Simon Bubb (Jodor Colwyn), Christopher Naylor (‘M’/ ’S’ /Trooper), Timothy Speyer (‘T’/ ’B’), Francesca Hunt (‘C’/ ’G’/ Drarn), Other parts played by members of the cast.

Producer David Richardson
Script Editor John Dorney, Guy Adams
Executive Producers Jason Haigh-Ellery and Nicholas Briggs


Written By: Guy Adams, Jonathan Barnes, John Dorney
Director: Nicholas Briggs
Sound Design: Jamie Robertson
Music: Jamie Robertson
Cover Art: Anthony Lamb
Number of Discs: 4
Duration: 240′ approx
Physical Retail ISBN: 978-1-78703-291-0
Digital Retail ISBN: 978-1-78703-292-7
Production Code: BFPTOMCD058
Recorded Dates: 17 June, 4, 6 and 17 October 2016
Recorded At: Audio Sorcery Studios
Product Format: 4-disc CD (slipcover box set)